PosterCME AccreditationProgramFacultySupporting OrganizationsLocationPhotos

CME Accreditation

The 10th International Winter Arrhythmia School was approved for up to 17 CME credits: (RCPSC: MOC Section 1, AMA Category 1) by the Office for Continuing Health Professional Education (CHPE). The Office for CHPE, Faculty of Medicine, McGill University is fully accredited by the Committee on Accreditation of Canadian Medical Education (CACME).

This event was an Accredited Group Learning Activity as defined by the Maintenance of Certification program of the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada.

Through a reciprocal agreement between the American Medical Association and the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada, the Office for CHPE, Faculty of Medicine, McGill University designated this activity for AMA PRA Category 1 credit(s) up to the maximum number of credit hours noted above.
Endorsed by: Heart Rhythm Society & Canadian Heart Rhythm Society

2013 International Winter Arrhythmia School Founder and Chair

Dr. Eugene Crystal

2013 Educational Program Co-Chairs

Dr. Ilan Lashevsky
Dr. Larry Chinitz

2013 Planning Committee

Dr. Ratika Parkash (Device Therapies)
Dr. Mohammed Shurrab (Cardiology Fellow)
Dr. Peter Guerra (Electrophysiology)
Dr. Irving Tiong (Device Therapies, Community Cardiology)
Dr. David Newman (Community Cardiology)
Suzette Turner, NP (Allied Health)

2013 Faculty

International Faculty (Partial List)
Dr. Larry Chinitz, New York, NY
Dr. Samuel Asirvatham, Rochester, MN
Dr. Douglas Holmes, New York, NY
Dr. Scott Bernstein, New York, NY
Dr. Steven Fowler, New York, NY
Dr. Eric Good, Ann Arbor, MI
Dr. Massimo Moltrasio, Milan, Italy
National Faculty (Partial List)
Dr. John Sapp, Halifax, NS
Dr. Andrew Krahn, Vancouver, BC
Dr. Girish Nair, Ottawa, ON
Dr. Paul Dorian, Toronto, ON
Dr. Carlos Morillo, Hamilton, ON
Dr. Sheldon Singh, Toronto, ON
Dr. Adrian Baranchuk, Kingston, ON
Dr. Larry Sterns, Victoria, BC
Dr. Marc Deyell, Vancouver, BC
Dr. Vidhya Nair, Hamilton, ON
Dr. David Birnie, Ottawa, ON
Dr. Candice Silversides, Toronto, ON
Dr. Felix Ayala-Paredes, Sherbrooke, QC
Dr. Francois Philippon, Laval, QC
Dr. Derek Exner, Calgary, AB
Dr. Atul Verma, Newmarket, ON
Dr. Yariv Khaykin, Newmarket, ON
Dr. Darren Kagal, Toronto, ON
Dr. Amir Janmohamed, Toronto, ON
Dr. Andriy Shmatukha, Toronto, ON

2013 Organizers

Anna Kaoutskaia & Alex Mingay

Supporting Organizations

We look forward to announcing the sponsors of the 11th International Winter Arrhythmia School soon.

We are very grateful to the our sponsors of last year’s conference for their for generous unrestricted educational grants.

2013 Platinum Sponsors
2013 Sponsors
2013 Partners


Fairmont Tremblant, Mont Tremblant, Quebec Ontario
Address: 3045 Chemin de la Chapelle, Mont-Tremblant, QC J8E 1E1