CME AccreditationProgramLecture NotesFacultySupporting OrganizationsPhotos

CME Accreditation

Learning Objectives

  • Arrhythmia issues in general cardiology practice
  • Improvement in understanding of implantable arrhythmia devices
  • Individualized programming of ICDs and CRTs
  • Review and update of curative ablative electrophysiology

The 9th International Winter Arrhythmia School event is an Accredited Group Learning Activity (Section 1) as defined by the Maintenance of Certification program of The Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada, approved by the University of Toronto.

The Office of Continuing Education and Professional Development, Faculty of Medicine, University of Toronto, designates this educational activity for a maximum of 13 Category 1 credits toward American Medical Association Physician’s Recognition Award. Each physician should claim only those credits that s/he actually spent in the activity.

As a result of a reciprocal agreement between the EACCME and AMA, European registrants may claim AMA PRA Category 1 as equivalent.

Endorsed by Heart Rhythm Society, Canadian Heart Rhythm Society, Canadian Cardiovascular Society

Heart Rhythm Society Canadian Heart Rhythm SocietyCanadian Cardiovascular Society

Schools’ Founder and Chair

Dr. Eugene Crystal

Educational Program Chair

Dr. Ilan Lashevsky

Planning Committee

Dr. Eugene Crystal (Electrophysiology, Device Therapies)
Dr. Ilan Lashevsky, (Electrophysiology)
Dr. Adrian Baranchuk (Device Therapies)
Dr. David Birnie (Device Therapies)
Dr. Vijay Chauhan (Electrophysiology)
Dr. David Newman (Community Cardiology)
Dr. Sheldon Singh (Electrophysiology)
Dr. Irving Tiong (Device Therapies, Community Cardiology)
Suzette Turner, NP (Allied Health)


International (confirmed)
Dr. Mauricio Arruda, Cleveland, OH
Dr. Domenico Corrado, Padova, Italy
Dr. Lior Gepstein, Haifa, Israel
Dr. Richard Schilling, London, UK
National (confirmed)
Dr. Adrian Baranchuk, Kingston, ON
Dr. David Birnie, Ottawa, ON
Dr. Vijay Chauhan, Toronto, ON
Dr. Ted Davies, Toronto, ON
Dr. Michael Gollob, Ottawa, ON
Dr. Jeff Healey, Toronto, ON
Dr. Amir Janmohamed, Toronto, ON
Dr. Darren Kagal, Toronto, ON
Dr. Andrew Krahn, London, ON
Dr. Douglas Lee, Toronto, ON
Dr. Bhavi Makanjee, Toronto, ON
Dr. Girish Nair, Hamilton, ON
Dr. Arnold Pinter, Toronto, ON
Dr. Sheldon Singh, Toronto, ON
Dr. Larry Sterns, Victoria, BC
Dr. Irving Tiong, Toronto, ON
S Turner NP, Toronto, ON


Anna Kaoutskaia & Mohammed Shurrab

Supporting Organizations

We are very grateful to the following sponsors for generous unrestricted educational grants for the 2012 Winter Arrhythmia School:

bardBayer Health CarebiotronikSponsor - Boehringer IngelheimBostonScientificGeneDxMedtronicSorin GroupstereotaxisSt Jude Medical