CME AccreditationFacultyProgramSupporting OrganizationsPhotos

CME Accreditation

Learning Objectives

  • Arrhythmia issues in general cardiology practice
  • Improvement in understanding of implantable arrhythmia devices
  • Individualized programming of ICDs and CRTs
  • Review and update of curative ablative electrophysiology

The 8th International Winter Arrhythmia School event is an Accredited Group Learning Activity (Section 1) as defined by the Maintenance of Certification program of The Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada, approved by the University of Toronto.

The Office of Continuing Education and Professional Development, Faculty of Medicine, University of Toronto, designates this educational activity for a maximum of 13 Category 1 credits toward American Medical Association Physician’s Recognition Award. Each physician should claim only those credits that s/he actually spent in the activity.

As a result of a reciprocal agreement between the EACCME and AMA, European registrants may claim AMA PRA Category 1 as equivalent.

Endorsed by Heart Rhythm Society and Canadian Heart Rhythm Society

Heart Rhythm Society Canadian Heart Rhythm Society


Dr. Eugene Crystal
Director, Arrhythmia Services
Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre
University of Toronto

University of Toronto Organizing Committee

Dr. Eugene Crystal, Toronto, Canada
Dr. Kumaraswamy Nanthakumar, Toronto, Canada
Dr. Kamran Ahmad, Toronto, Canada

Educational Program Planning Committee

Dr. Ilan Lashevsky, Toronto, Canada
Dr. Graham Wright, Toronto, Canada
Dr. Vijay Chauhan, Toronto, Canada
Dr. Iqwal Mangat, Toronto, Canada
Dr. Sheldon Singh, Toronto, Canada
Suzette Turner RN MS FNP, Toronto, Canada

General Cardiology

Dr. Michael Bentley-Taylor, Toronto, Canada
Dr. Bruce Lubelsky, Toronto, Canada


International (confirmed)
Dr. Young-Hoon Kim, Seoul, Korea
Dr. Sami Viskin, Tel Aviv, Israel
Dr. Andre D’Avila, New York, NY, USA
Dr. Pier Lambiase, London, UK
Dr. Gregory Michaud, Boston, MA, USA
Dr. Conor Barrett, Boston, MA, USA
National (confirmed)
Dr. David Newman, Toronto, ON
Dr. Irving Tiong, Toronto, ON
Dr. Francois Philippon, Quebec City, QC
Dr. John Sapp, Halifax, Nova Scotia
Dr. Peter Guerra, Montreal, QC
Dr. Jeff Healey, Hamilton, ON
Dr. Benoit Coutu, Montreal, QC
Dr. Michael Gollob, Ottawa, ON
Dr. Sean Connors, Newfoundland
Dr. Bernard Thibault, Montreal, QC
Dr. Amir Janmohamed, Toronto, ON
Dr. Fatima Merali, Toronto, ON


Mohammed Shurrab

Supporting Organizations

We are very grateful to the following sponsors for generous unrestricted educational grants for the 2011 Winter Arrhythmia School:

Bard MedicalSponsor - Boehringer IngelheimBoston ScientificcihrMedtronicSanofiServierSorinGroupStereotaxis
St Jude Medical